For the seventh time , BJP won the post of Mayor in Ghaziabad, Sunita Dayal got a record victory.

New Delhi. Ghaziabad Municipal CorporationFor the seventh consecutive time, the BJP retained the mayor's seat. BJP's Sunita Dayal won the biggest ever victory in this seat. He defeated BSP's mayoral candidate Nisara Khan by a margin of 287656 votes and maintained BJP's dominance over the mayor's chair. Out of total 603730 votes, Sunita Dayal got 350905 i.e. 58. Got 12 percent votes. Election Officer Vivek Srivastava gave the certificate to Sunita